The Geology Department offers Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), Bachelor of Science (B.S.), Master of Science (M.S.), Master of Arts (M.A.), and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) degrees in Geology. In addition, students have the option to minor in Geology or participate in the combined B.A./M.A. program.

Contact Us

The Geology Department office is located in 411 Cooke Hall on the University at Buffalo North Campus. Business hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (EST), Monday through Friday.

Contact Information: Email: Phone: (716) 645-3489 Fax: (716) 645-3999

Mailing Address: Department of Geology University at Buffalo 126 Cooke Hall Buffalo, NY 14260

Collections in this community

Recent Submissions

View more